Racing is scheduled from Tuesday 2nd August to Thursday 11th August.


The first stage is a round-robin, where every team sails against every other.

The top eight teams then go through to the Quarter Finals.

Winner of each quarter final proceeds to semi-finals, the losers to the 5th–8th place playoffs.

The two losers of the semi finals will go head-to-head for the Bronze medal.

Winners of the semi finals will compete in the finals for Gold and Silver medals.